Rivers State Government of Nigeria Governor’s Special Overseas Scholarship Programme 2011/2012 Postgraduate Award | Scholarship for Nigerians and Africans

Rivers State Government of Nigeria Governor’s Special Overseas Scholarship Programme 2011/2012 Postgraduate Award

The Rivers State Sustainable Development Agency (RSSDA) invites applications from suitably qualified candidates of Rivers State origin for selection in the Governors Special Overseas Postgraduate scholarship Programme for 2011/2012 session


Available Courses:

  • Engineering
  • Medical Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Oil & Gas
  • ICT related courses


Who Should Apply:

  • Must be of Rivers State Origin (Should submit a copy of LGA identification)
  • Graduates of recognized universities with not less than second class upper honours degree at the undergraduate level
  • Not below 21 years or above 35 years old confirmation of age required preferably by birth certificate
  • Must have completed NYSC
  • Must have gained admission into any of the listed Universities in the relevant fields specialization for Master and PhD programmes


How to Apply:

Online Applications:

Applicants can apply online at www.rssda.org


Manual Applications:

  • Application forms can be downloaded from our website
  • Application forms can also be physically collected and submitted at our office at No. 1 Igbodo Street, Old G.R.A, Port Harcourt



  • Shortlisted candidates for interviews will be contacted through SMS emails, notices posted on RSSDA website and in all Local Government Council Secretariats
  • Originals of credential will be sighted during the interview of shortlisted candidates


Please note that the forms are not for sales

Photocopies are acceptable


Selected countries with fields of study and University

S/N Country Field of Study University
  • Engineering
  • Medical Sciences
  • Natural Sciences


  • Combridge University
  • Imperial College London
  • Oxford University
  • University Manchestor
  • Engineering
  • Natural Sciences
  • Geology


  • University of Toronto
  • McGill University of Technology
  • University of British Clumbia
  • University of Alberta Calgary
  • University of Waterioo
  • Engineering
  • Natural Sciences
  • Geology
    • Massachusetts institute of technology (MIT)
    • University of Cabfornia Barkley
    • Stanford University
    • Princeton University
    • Harvard University
  • Engineering
  • Agricultural
  • Engineering
  • Power and Steel
    • Tsingua University
    • Perking University
    • Shanghai Jia Tong University
    • Fudan University
    • Xian Jiaotong University
  • Medicine
  • ICT
    • Jawaharlal Nehru University
    • University College Medical School Delhi
    • St. John’s Medical College Bangalore
    • India institute of Technology Rookee
    • Taypee University of information Technology


Entries Open: March 1, 2011

Entries Close: June 30, 2011




Speak Your Mind