brussel | Scholarship for Nigerians and Africans

2012/2013 Call for Application for EURIAS Fellowship Programme

The European Institutes for Advanced Study (EURIAS) Fellowship Programme is an international researcher mobility programme offering 10-month residencies in one of the 14 participating Institutes: Berlin, Bologna, Brussels, Bucharest, Budapest, Cambridge, Helsinki, Jerusalem, Lyons, Nantes, Paris, Uppsala, Vienna, Wassenaar. The Institutes for Advanced Study support the focused, self-directed work of outstanding researchers. The fellows benefit from the finest intellectual and research conditions and from the stimulating environment of a multi-disciplinary and international community of first-rate scholars.

The Programme welcomes applications worldwide from promising young scholars as well as from leading senior researchers. Based on the 2011/2012 application campaign, the EURIAS selection process has proven to be highly competitive. To match the Programme standards, applicants have to submit a solid and innovative research proposal, to demonstrate the ability to forge beyond disciplinary specialisation, to show an international commitment as well as quality publications in high-impact venues.

Scholarship Application Deadline:May 31st, 2011

Further Scholarship Information and Application

Vrije University Brussel-Scholarships, Belgium: Biology

The Vrije Universiteit Brussel annually awards yearly a number of scholarships for advanced studies at Master or Advanced Master level. The selected scholarship programmes are characterized by the integration of education and research and a Master’s thesis. They cover at least one year of study and depending on the field of study some programmes may take two years.

Duration of the scholarship
Depending on the programme, scholarships have a maximum duration of 12 months for one-year programmes or 24 months for two-year programmes. Scholarships start earliest on 16 September of the reference year (X) and end latest 20 September (X+1) for one-year programmes and 20 September (X+2) for two year programmes. Scholars who fail their exams will not be entitled to extend the duration of their scholarship. If scholars participating in a two-year programme obtain less then 60 ECTS (credits) at the end of the first year, they will have their scholarship aborted, unless university authorities decide otherwise.

Scholarship Application Deadline: 31 January 2011
Further Scholarship Information and Application