geosciences | Scholarship for Nigerians and Africans

2075/2014 Post Graduate Scholarship Award Scheme at Nigerian Agip Exploration Company Limited

Nigerian Agip Exploration Company Limited 


Operator of the NNPC/NAE/OANDO PSC

2075/2014 Post Graduate Scholarship Award Scheme

Nigerian Agip Exploration Limited (NAE), on behalf of the NNPC/NAE/OANDO PSC, is committed to the training and development of manpower as part of its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) programme.

In pursuance of this, NAE invites applications from suitably qualified and interested Nigerian graduates for the 2013/2014 Post Graduate Scholarship Award Scheme. The award is in two categories – Nigerian and Overseas


To qualify, applicants must:

  • Possess a minimum of Second Class Upper Bachelors degree from a recognized Nigerian University.
  • Must have secured admission into a Nigerian or Overseas University (based on the category being applied for) for a one year Master’s Degree programme in any of the disciplines listed below.
  • Not above 25 years of age by December 2013.

Course of Study

Only candidates with offer of admission following areas should apply:

  • Geosciences
  • Engineering (Petroleum, Mechanical, Civil, Sub Sea, Electrical, Marine, Chemical)
  • Petroleum Economics
  • Oil and Gas
  • Law


Shortlisted candidates will be required to upload the following documents along with their application:

  • Birth Certificate
  • Passport photograph (with white background)
  • Bachelor’s Degree Certificate
  • Proof of Provisional Admission
  • Successful candidates will be contacted with details of the qualifying test via SMS text and email.

Please note:

  • Shortlisted candidates will be required to take an aptitude test
  • Only shortlisted candidates will be contacted for the aptitude test
  • Strict compliance with above guidelines is required
  • Employees of NAE and  other affiliate companies and their dependents are not eligible for this scholarship

Method of Application

If you are qualified and interested, please visit our scholarship website at:

This advertisement shall not be construed as a commitment on part of nae, nor shall it entitle Applicants to make any claims whatsoever and/or seek any indemnity from nae and/or any of its Partners by virtue of such Applicants having responded to this Advert.


NNPC/ESSO International Postgraduate Scholarship Awards

NNPC/ESSO International Postgraduate Scholarship Awards

In continuation of its efforts to provide opportunities for developing careers in the petroleum industry, Esso Exploration and  Production Nigeria Limited  (EEPNL) is offering International Scholarships to outstanding Nigerian graduates wishing  to pursue International post-graduate studies in the under listed disciplines.



Engineering (Petroleum, Mechanical, Chemical, Electrical, Electronics, Civil/Structural, Marine and Sub sea).



1.         Must be a graduate from a Nigerian University

2.         Must possess a Bachelor’s degree with a minimum of second class upper division in any of the listed Engineering and Geosciences disciplines.

3.         Must have provisional admission to undertaken full-time postgraduate study at a reputable University ( or M.Eng) in the 2011/2012 academic session.


The EEPNL scholarship award applies to tuition, books, accommodation and living

expenses for the duration of the  selected course of study.


Method of Application:

If you are qualified  and interested, please place you application at our website  at:


Application not receive by Tuesday, June 14, 2011, will not be accepted. Shortlisted

candidates will be contacted with details of the  qualifying test via SMS text and email.


Fraud Alert Notice

ExxonMobil Upstream Affiliates in Nigeria (Esso Exploration and Production Nigeria Limited and Mobil Producing Nigeria Unlimited) don not use placement agencies that charge scholarship applicants an advance fee of any kind (e.g application fees, placement fees, test fees, etc).

National Geoscience Awards 2010

The National Mineral Awards Scheme was instituted in the year 1966 by the Ministry of Mines, Government of India. The scope of the awards scheme has been expanded and changed to National Geoscience Award (NGA) from the year 2009 onwards. The objective of the scheme is to honour individuals and teams of scientists for their extraordinary achievements and outstanding contributions in the field of fundamental / applied geosciences, mining and allied areas to provide incentive for striving toward excellence. Any citizen of India who is a professionally qualified geo-scientist / engineer / technologist / academician with significant contribution in any field of earth sciences is eligible.

THE Ministry of Mines invites nominations from the individuals/ team of geo-scientists / engineers / technologists/ academicians in order to recognize their meritorious contributions in the field of fundamental or applied geosciences, mining and allied areas with a view to provide them an incentive for striving towards excellence.

Award carries a cash prize of Rs. 50,000 a certificate, a citation and a trophy.

Young Researcher Award: This is a single award for research work in any field of geoscience to Researchers / Scientists from Universities, academic and professional institutions

Eligibility: Any citizen of India who is a professionally qualified geo-scientists / engineers technologists/ ademicians with significant contribution in any of the field specified in clause 3 of the regulation shall be eligible for the National Geoscience Awards.

Age: Below 30 years of age as on the 31st December of the Year of Award.

Scholarship Application Deadline:30 April 2011

Further Scholarship Information and Application