graduate scholarships | Scholarship for Nigerians and Africans

Domus B Graduate Scholarships, UK

Merton College is offering two Domus B Graduate Scholarships in 2011. The scholarships are intended to assist Home and EU students of outstanding academic excellence who for financial reasons would not otherwise be able to study at the University of Oxford.

The scholarships provide College and University fees and a maintenance grant of £12,300. Subject to satisfactory progress, the scholarships will be tenable for three years in the case of direct entry doctoral programmes and four in cases where a preparatory master’s course is required before the doctorate. Scholars are guaranteed College single accommodation (if required) for the first year, after which they can enter the graduate room ballot. Scholars must meet the costs of this accommodation themselves.

Scholarship Application Deadline:
15 July 2011

Further Scholarship Information and Application

Chevron Undergraduate Scholarship in Chemical and Mechanical Engineering 2011, UK

Undergraduate scholarships in Chemical and Mechanical Engineering are awarded by Chevron Upstream Europe through Chevron’s University Partnership Program.Chevron and Heriot-Watt University have a relationship stretching back over 30 years covering recruitment, research and knowledge transfer.To apply for this scholarship Applicants must be UK or EU nationals, and currently be a year 2 student in either Chemical or Mechanical Engineering or Robotics and Cybertronics at Heriot-Watt University, and expect to progress onto an MEng degree programme in either Chemical or Mechanical Engineering or robotics and Cybertronics,and must not be in receipt of a scholarship from an organisation other than Chevron or Heriot-Watt University.

Scholarship Application Deadline: 8 July 2011

Further Scholarship Information and Application

2011-2012 Santander Postgraduate Scholarships for Taught Masters (Mlitt) Programmes at St Andrews University, UK

The School of Modern Languages of the University of St Andrews is pleased to announce its programme of three one-year scholarships, each worth £5,000, to be awarded to suitably qualified candidates from the countries listed below for the academic year 2011-2012. The primary purpose of these scholarships is to enable students to complete a oneyear taught MLitt programme. While priority may be given to students applying to the MLitt programme in Spanish and Latin American Studies, those interested in any other taught MLitt programme offered by the School of Modern Languages will be given due consideration and are also encouraged to apply. All MLitt programmes involve two consecutive semesters of taught modules plus a period of research (from the beginning of June to the end of August) devoted to writing a 15,000-word dissertation under the supervision of a full-time academic member of staff. Decisions will be Made and communicated to candidates by 15 June. To be considered for an award, candidates must have been accepted to undertake one of the MLitt programmes offered by the School of Modern Languages, beginning in September 2011. They must be nationals of (or permanently domiciled in) Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, Venezuela or Spain. If there are no suitable candidates for admission to the School’s MLitt

Scholarship Application Deadline: 1 June 2011.

Further Scholarship Information and Application