university of waikato | Scholarship for Nigerians and Africans

Developmental Professional Bursary for Academic Excellence in Clinical Psychology, New Zealand

This Bursary is intended for students enrolled full-time in the Postgraduate Diploma of Clinical Psychology  at the University of Waikato, who have had a paper accepted for presentation at a conference, either in New Zealand or overseas.
This Bursary may not normally be held with any other bursary, scholarship or award. Should a recipient subsequently receive any other awards tenable in the same year as this Bursary, then he/she may be required to relinquish the Developmental Professional Bursary for Academic Excellence in Clinical Psychology. Bursaries may only be taken up in the year for which they are offered. In any year, two Bursaries of up to $2,500 may be awarded.
The Bursary will be paid in one lump sum, upon presentation to the Scholarships Office of a flight ticket or travel receipt and confirmation from the conference organizer that the student will be presenting their paper. Payment will normally be processed within twenty working days of presentation of these documents.

Scholarship Application Deadline: 1 June 2011

Further Scholarship Information and Application

University of Waikato Masters Research Scholarship, New Zealand 2011

The University of Waikato has for a number of years offered Scholarships to students studying at Masters level with the purpose of encouraging research at the University of Waikato by assisting with course-related costs. From 2007, the scholarship also contains a contribution towards the cost of fees.
1 The awards shall be known as the University of Waikato Masters Research Scholarships.
2. As this Scholarship is designed to support research, preference will be given to students enrolled or
intending to enrol in a 90- or 120-point thesis as part of their first Masters degree at the University of
Waikato. Financial need may also be taken into consideration.
3. Candidates for the Scholarship must be New Zealand citizens or permanent residents.
4. Scholarships are awarded on academic merit with a minimum grade point average of A- expected
for eligibility. Average grade calculations will be based on the equivalent of the applicant’s last two
years of full-time study. .
5.  The candidate is expected to apply for the Scholarship for the round preceding the commencement of their

Scholarship Application Deadline:31 Oct ,2011

Further Scholarship Information and Application