National Merit Award | Scholarship for Nigerians and Africans

2011/2012 NAOC Tertiary Scholarship Scheme: Application/Examination at Nigerian Agip Oil Company Limited

Nigerian Agip Oil Company Limited

Operator of the NNPC/NAOC/Phillips Oil Joint Venture


2011/2012 NAOC Tertiary Scholarship Scheme: Application/Examination


The Nigerian Agip Oil Company Limited (NAOC) Joint Venture in pursuance of its Corporate Social Responsibility invites application from suitably qualified applicants for its 2011/2012 session tertiary scholarship scheme, effective September 15, 2012 to October 6, 2012.


Application is now on-line.


Category of Awards

  • Host Communities Merit Award – For applicants strictly from NAOC host communities
  • National Merit Award  – For applicants from non-host communities



To qualify for consideration applicants MUST be:

  • Registered Full Time undergraduates in Nigerian Tertiary Institutions
  • Certified 100 level students at the time of application


Note: The following categories of students should not apply:


  • 200 level students and above
  • Current beneficiaries of similar awards from other companies and agencies
  • Dependants of NAOC


Only indigenes of NAOC host communities in Rivers, Bayelsa, Delta and Imo States Should apply for the Host Communities Merit Award.


Only candidates studying Engineering, Geology and Geosciences are eligible for the National Merit Award.


Deadline: Application ends 6th  October, 2012.


Note: The aptitude test will take place at designated centres and Candidates are to fully bear the cost of transportation to and from Aptitude test centres.


To apply, applicants are to visit the following website: