southern africa | Scholarship for Nigerians and Africans

Graca Machel Postgraduate Scholarships for Women, South Africa

Canon Collins Trust manages a scholarship programme on behalf of Mrs Graça Machel. The aim is to provide women from across southern Africa with scholarships that will equip them to take up leadership roles for the benefit of their community.
The Collins Trust announced scholarship for women to postgraduate study in South Africa in 2012.They will provide funding for up to a maximum of one year for Honours, two years for Masters and three years for PhD. Continued funding depends on satisfactory progress and academic reports.
The scholarship covers full tuition fees, medical insurance for non-South African scholars, a stipend towards living costs, a travel allowance and a study resource allowance, payable in the first year of study only.
Eligibility Criteria- Applicants must:
-Be a woman
-Be nationals of or have refugee status in one of the following countries:
Angola ,Botswana , DRC, Lesotho , Madagascar, Malawi , Mauritius, Mozambique , Namibia ,South Africa , Swaziland ,Tanzania , Zambia ,Zimbabwe.       -Be seeking this scholarship for postgraduate study
-At a South African university

Scholarship Application Deadline: 12 August 2011

Further Scholarship Information and Application