scholarship awards | Scholarship for Nigerians and Africans

2011 American Art Therapy Association Scholarship, USA

American Art Therapy Association Scholarship Must is a minority student enrolled in an approved AATA program     In order to apply for scholarship awards, applicants must be a member of the American Art Therapy Association. Awards are granted only to active *student members of the Association and those who have been accepted or are attending an American Art Therapy Association approved Graduate Art Therapy Program. Scholarships are announced each year at the American Art Therapy Association Annual Conference. Recipients will be notified in June about the decision on their application. One award (Pearlie Roberson Award) is open to both Student and Professional Member Applicants. The applicant is responsible for sending the student financial information form (PDF 32KB) to the appropriate institutions. The applicant is responsible for ensuring all documents (application, *transcripts, *letters of recommendation, *financial aid form, essay, and school acceptance/attendance documentation) are received by the Association by the deadline. 

Scholarship Application Deadline: 15 May 2011

Further Scholarship Information and Application

Abbott and Fenner Annual Scholarship Awards for High School Seniors – 2011, USA

Abbott & Fenner are committed to continuing our efforts at helping those who have the desire and ambition to succeed. The winner(s) of this annual scholarship will receive their award within 2 weeks of the listed deadline. All applicants should include their full name and mailing address with their submissions.

Award Value: $1,000

apply for this scholarship you will need to write an essay on the topic below. The essay should be between 500 and 1000 words.

• What have you done outside of the classroom that demonstrates qualities sought after by universitiesor other educational facilities? Of these, which means the most to you?

Scholarship Application Deadline:18 June 2011

Further Scholarship Information and Application

2011 E. C. Hallbeck Scholarship Program, USA

The E.C. Hallbeck Memorial Scholarship awards $8000 ($2000 annually) to ten recipients (one male and one female from each of the five postal regions) to apply towards their four-year college tuition.
When the five predecessor unions merged to form the APWU in 1971, the new union decided to maintain an academic scholarship program created in 1969 by the United Federation of Postal Clerks (UFPC) as a tribute to UFPC president E.C. “Roy” Hallbeck. Today the APWU Hallbeck Memorial Scholarship program is a self-perpetuating financial base for providing significant educational assistance to children of APWU union members. It awards $2,000 per year for four consecutive years of college to one male and one female from each of the five postal regions.

Scholarship Application Deadline: 15 March 2011

Further Scholarship Information and Application